Metatron Prize

for Rising Authors


The Metatron Prize is an annual manuscript competition for emerging authors. Each year we reward a single debut book The Metatron Prize, which includes a cash prize and publication with Metatron Press. In 2019, Anne Boyer and CA Conrad were our first guest judges. They chose ʔbédayine by Kaitlyn Purcell as the winning book. Previous years the winners included number one earth by jasper avery, Soft Focus by Sarah Jean Grimm and Pony Castle by Sofia Banzhaf.


View our 2019 Winners
View our 2018 Finalists
View our 2018 Longlist
View our 2017 Winners


Stay tuned for the next iteration of The Metatron Prize. In the meantime, you can browse the winning titles below.





ʔbédayine by Kaitlyn Purcell

number one earth by jasper avery

Soft Focus by Sarah Jean Grimm

Pony Castle by Sofia Banzhaf